View Menu

acid jesus-interstate 12 (alter ego)

Price: $13.99


alter ego: interstate

Alter Ego Recordings reissue an Acid Jesus classic, which sounds just as fresh as it sounded when it was released on Klang Elektronik in 1997. Based on a very light, but striking ground construction, Roman Flügel and Jörn Elling Wuttke lead their listeners over delicate FM-synthesis-sounds, minimal clonky bass patterns, and snappy percussions to a long intermission breakdown, which is reminiscent of a starting Boeing 747. Where "Interstate" plays like an inspired peak-hour jam, "Turkey Skank" and "Hibernation Drive" take on cooler tones for a headier machine-funk ride.

You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.