View Menu

carl craig & sonja moonear-in the mix: cocoon ibiza 2016 2cd (cocoon)

Price: $19.99


carl craig & sonja moonear: in the mix cocoon ibiza 2016

Cocoon Recordings presents an unbelievable package just in time for 2016's Ibiza season featuring Sonja Moonear and one of the greatest house and techno producers of all time Carl Craig. Carl Craig is in charge of CD 1. The Detroit's '90s techno wunderkind and the mastermind behind some of the biggest house and techno records ever made leaves us almost speechless with his amazing selection and mix. Maestro Craig selected a fine list of tracks for his mix by fellow legends like DJ Pierre (remixed by Ricardo Villalobos), Luciano (remixed by Dennis Ferrer), DJ Deep or Agoria. Carl Craig created a perfect mix with power and deepness at the same time - this is high class techno music - especially the start of the CD with his exclusive intro edit of Luca Ballerini's "Impressions Of A Dawn". By including two more remixes by himself, the whole selection becomes a perfectly blended collage of music. Sonja Moonear is in charge of CD 2. It includes some real house lover's delights by artists like Elbee Bad, Ralphie Rosario's Energy Factor, Franck Roger (with D'julz), and the new US-Berliner Brett Johnson (with Cpen). What looks and sounds like a deep and housey collection develops pretty soon to a freaky and technoide mix. Sonja Moonear's mix follows a cool and sexy house direction but she really knows when to power up the pace before bringing back the cool deepness again. This DJ-mix touches us with its electronic soul vibe and Sonja Moonear really handed us a true summer mix in. Sonja includes some favorites by John Tejada and Ricardo Villalobos (together with Argenis Brito), who receives the honor to close her mix. This is a mix full of pure sex and kicking deepness. Carl Craig's mix features: Luca Ballerini, Publicist, Mark Fancuilli, Mark Broom, Floorplan, Adventice, Nicole Moudaber & Skin, Oxia, Joao Ceser and Chymera. Sonja Moonear's mix features: DKMA, The Mingers, Plastic, Alex Under, The Wise Caucasian, The Persuader, Jonsson/Alter, Dorisburg, XDB, Anthony Parasole, Alex Piccone and Andy Rantzen.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.