View Menu

edvard graham lewis-all over lp (editions mego)

Price: $20.99


edvard graham lewis: all over

Editions Mego is proud to present the first recordings by Edvard Graham Lewis released this century. Having made his name in legendary punk/experimental outfits Wire, Dome and He Said, Lewis has developed an exceptional voice with ceaseless exploration of a wide variety of musical forms. All Over is a song-based album that resides amongst the cracks between narrative and song, sound and music. Cloaked in an atmosphere of beauty and paranoia, All Over conjures the spirit of Wire's experimental pop trajectory while simultaneously exploring a multitude of sonic possibilities. Gritty mechanical operations support Lewis' wry human observations in a uniquely disturbing mélange of punk, industrial, techno and pop. A dream logic plays throughout All Over, courtesy of Lewis' odd lyrical content being set with all manner of disorientating sound and rhythm. All tracks were written and composed between 2003-2013 in parallel with the works included on All Under. Several contributors generously collaborated at distance from L.A., Japan, Scotland, Italy, Germany, UK and Sweden, furthering this catchy excursion into the unstable grid of the 21st century. All Over is a major amalgamation of music, media, man and mind. Contributors: Howardamb (bartered tones, tracks 2,4,11); Andreas Karperyd (electronics, track 1); Linda Dahl (vocal, track 5); Jim Ascroft, Fabrizio Clemenza, and Giovanni Romano (vocal, track 5); P.T. Kirk (additional electronics, track 9); Jan Lundquist (lead vocal, track 12). Mastered by Russell Haswell. Cut by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin.

You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.