View Menu

ike yard-s/t lp (desire)

Price: $28.99
Sold out!

ike yard: s/t

Ike Yard was founded in 1979 in New York. The downtown art band created a new sound by tapping into the UK post-punk dub of PiL and Joy Division, the Neue Deutsche Welle of DAF, and the krautrock experimentation of Can. Members were Stuart Argabright, Kenny Compton (bass/vocals), Fred Szymanski (synthesizers/ programming) & Michael Diekmann (guitar). Together they recorded for labels like Disques du Crépuscule and Factory. Ike Yard dissolved at the beginning of 1983. Their only album, 'Ike Yard' also known as 'A Fact A Second' (on Factory in 1982) is a classic that inspires post-punk bands and electronic producers. Released in 1982 it was also the sole album to be issued by Factory U.S. Ike Yard is now reissued in it's original form: 6 tracks where the drums were replaced by machines, guitars swapped for synthesizers and vocals mostly processed through masses of effects. ltd 300.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.