View Menu

mark e-basement trax 12 (futureboogie)

Price: $14.99


mark e: basement trax

Birmingham-based DJ and producer Mark E, an ever-dependable exponent of the real and raw house music vibe, returns to Futureboogie for the first time since 2014, following releases on his own Merc imprint and revered labels like Spectral Sound and Running Back. On "Basement Trax 1," distorted synths wander over a low-slung beat alongside marching hi-hats and filter work tweaked to perfection. The gnarly bass and classic string sounds of "Basement Trax 2" are delivered in the finest wild-pitch tradition; the raw production packs a punch as the stomping drums and repetitive keys ramp up the heat for a real blazer of an underground club cut.

You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.