View Menu

pauline oliveros-reverberations: tape & electronic music 1961-1970 12cd (important)

Price: $75.00
Sold out!

pauline oliveros: reverberations tape & electronic music 1961-1970

Dense 12 disc retrospective of Pauline Oliveros' early and unreleased electronic work including her very first piece for tape made in 1961. The majority of these pieces have never before been released. Organized chronologically by studio this set not only documents Pauline's earliest electronic music but it also functions as an early history of electronic music itself. Extensive liner notes including essays from Pauline Oliveros, Alex Chechile, Ramon Sender, David Bernstein, Corey Arcangel and Benjamin Tinker. This box set is being released in conjunction with Pauline Oliveros' 80th birthday celebrations.

You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.