View Menu

phosphor-youth & immortality lp (desire)

Price: $31.99
Sold out!

phosphor: youth & immortality

Phosphor were formed in London in 2011, originally consisting of Nathalie Bruno on vocals and synth, Jake Ambridge on guitar, the duo then later teamed up with Hélène de Thoury who now is on synth and backing vocals. Heavily influenced by the likes of Depeche Mode, Sixth June, Fever Ray, HTRK, Linear Movement, Slowdive and Cocteau Twins, PHOSPHOR have written and produced three EPs in the past few years. Self releasing- 'Blossom/Cold Hearted’, a broody, shoe-gaze soaked EP produced by Ryan Ambridge, 'To Never Love Again', self produced and reminiscent of Siouxsie & the Banshees and Cocteau Twins, and 'FEAR', which was voted one of the top 20 EPs of 2012 by Burning Flame. Alongside the EP's, PHOSPHOR have also produced two slow and haunting singles - 'Numb' and 'Influx'. Their debut album 'Youth And Immortality', released by Desire, was inspired by the confusion and desolation of living in the city, constant battles with the troubled mind and an obsession with beautifully dark sounding music.


You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.