View Menu

plath-s/t 12 (mannquin)

Price: $14.99
Sold out!

plath: s/t

Originally self-released as a 7'' in 1982, Plath's self-titled release is definitely one of the obscure gems of the Italian underground. Plath were a duo from Prato, formed in 1982 by Silvia Innocenti (voice, bass guitar) and Fabrizio Lucarini (synth, drum machine). Plath were influenced by Throbbing Gristle and early Cabaret Voltaire works. A side includes the original single in full, with the classic "I Am Strange Now", recently unearthed by Alessio Natalizia (Not Waving) in his monumental Mutazione (2013). The B side contains a killer percussive edit by Alessandro Adriani made for the most crazy mental dancefloors.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.