View Menu

ras michael & the sons of negus-numbered days 7 (dug out)

Price: $11.99
Sold out!

ras michael & the sons of negus: numbered days

Magnificent nyabinghi roots warning. The one-and-only Eric Frater is drafted in from Studio One, playing killer rhythm guitar (with Chinna on lead); and likewise Dennis Ferron - Jah D - leads the way with his spiritualized keyboard-work, keening between jazz and soul. Puma from Black Uhuru sings. Geoffrey Chung expertly pulls in the bass drum and doubled-up fundas and repetas. The dub in particular is stunning - thumping, trenchant and brooding, so steeply dread and haunted it almost trips over its sense of yawning silence and doom.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.