View Menu

tea-everybody's happy sometimes cd (a turntable friend)

Price: $13.99


tea: everybody's happy sometimes

Everybody's Happy Sometimes is the 15-track debut album by Tea from the Isle Of Man. Originally planned for release in 1999, it's now finally unleashed onto the world of indie pop. Guitar propelled pop, laced with electronica, like a blend of The Field Mice and The Beloved. Tea consists of guitarist/composer Phil Reynolds (of former John Peel favorites Colon) and singer Pete Buttery. Their initial release, a 10" EP released in 1996 on A Turntable Friend Records, and the following CD EP Breathing in 1999, led to a bunch of radio play and popularity with the fanzine scene community. This release is a fundraiser for the Stop Hate UK charity to which all profits will be donated.

You might also be interested in...

© 2020, llc.