View Menu

twilight ritual-the ritual lp (onderstroom)

Price: $23.99


twilight ritual: the ritual

First vinyl release of the first ever recordings by Belgian minimal synth masters Twilight Ritual. Originally released in 1982 in a tiny cassette edition, this album has not been heard by many people. The Ritual includes some of their best work, from mysterious dark synthpop songs ("Elegy") to club music ("Webb Men") and the epic 14-minute track "Up to Now." Twilight Ritual is the main project of Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne. During the early '80s they were both involved in many other bands, including Autumn and Linear Movement (both later reissued by Minimal Wave), but Twilight Ritual is by far the most inspired project. The spirit of the band lingers on beneath the work of Autumn through A Split-Second and stands beside the best tracks of bands such as Oppenheimer Analysis and League of Nations. Instruments and production by Peter Bonne. Lyrics and artwork by Geert Coppens. Remastered at Equus. Includes double-sided insert with lyrics and photos.

You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.