View Menu

various-air texture volume iii 2cd (air texture)

Price: $20.99


various: air texture volume iii

The Air Texture Volume series asks two producers to curate a CD each of more experimental electronic music for combined release. Volume III asked Scott Monteith (Deadbeat) and Gregor Asch (DJ Olive) to make the selections. With so much attention on beats, dance, and parties as a function of electronic music, what happens when you take those things away? Does it become more compositional, more personal, more contemplative? Volume III looks to connect the dots between New York and Berlin -- how their histories in minimalism, tape music, and avant-garde influenced a new generation of composers today. This 27 unreleased track compilation includes a heady group of musicians, from Ricardo Villalobos (w/ NSI.'s Max Loderbauer), Thomas Fehlmann (The Orb), Pole, The Field's ambient turn Loops of Your Heart, and T. Raumschmiere's alt-ego SHRUBBN!! to SunnnO)))'s Eyvind Kang, DNA's Ikue Mori, Christian Fennesz, and minimalist, avant-garde heavyweights Phil Niblock, Jim O'Rourke, and Pauline Oliveros. Other artists include: Blue Field, Hrdvsion, Tobias., Jacopo Carreras, Exercise One, Tom Thiel, Marina Rosenfeld, Oren Ambarchi, Andris Brazus, Raz Mesinai, lloop, and Once11.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.