View Menu

various-zehn cd (cocoon)

Price: $16.99


various: zehn

Cocoon Recordings presents the tenth and final edition of the in-house label compilation series mixed by Chris Tietjen. Zehn is the only compilation in the series to look back at the decade preceding its release, with Tietjen combining highlights from Cocoon's history into one seamless mix and proving that he developed into a vital and profound DJ. The former Cocoon Recordings intern and Sven Väth protégé has chosen from over 150 releases of techno, house, minimal, dub, chill-out, and experimental music to collect a list of artists whose names seem like an unofficial who's who of the international techno circuit. Tietjen's selection features Minilogue, Kollektiv Turmstraße, Moritz von Oswald, Nina Kraviz, Loco Dice, Argy, Guy Gerber, Johannes Heil, Adam Beyer, Marco Carola & The Gadgets, and Maetrik, just to name a few. Including all of the remixers and co-producers, Zehn features 40 artists on just one CD! The transitions and arrangements are harmonious enough to handle such a wide collection of artists, with something like Richie Hawtin's Closer to the Edit approach merging 36 tracks into one 80-minute mix. There is not enough room here to explain the significance of each track on Zehn. The most Cocoon Recordings can say is that most of these tracks have soundtracked its existence; this is a souvenir from the label's musical journey. Also includes tracks by Julian Perez, Tale of Us & Visionquest, Cobblestone Jazz, Glove, Dinky (remixed by Visionquest), Martin Buttrich, Stefan Goldmann, André Galluzzi & Dana Ruh, Doomwork, Johannes Heil (remixed by Butch), Nick Curly, Richard Bartz, Chris Tietjen & Christian Burkhardt, Christian Burkhardt & Einzelkind, Chymera, Harrison Crump (remixed by Reboot), Djinxx, Oliver Koletzki (remixed by Olivier Berger), Julien Bracht, Matt John featuring Marc Lorbeer, Extrawelt, and Projekt 69.

You might also be interested in...

© 2015, llc.