View Menu

john tejada-we can pretend 12 (kompakt)

Price: $13.99
Sold out!

john tejada: we can pretend

Kompakt gearhead and modular wizard John Tejada continues to woo away contemporary crowds on We Can Pretend, a somnambulistic two-tracker that delivers more bang for the buck, but also knows its way around the pressure-sensitive areas of the dancefloor. The L.A.-based producer and DJ is well-known for his particular flavor of subtle, but muscular techno, delivered in an exceptionally polished manner. On "We Can Pretend," springy percussion and simple, yet masterfully-sequenced synths prepare the runway lights for Kimi Recor's sweeping voice. "Now We're Here" features crackling diatribes from Morgan Alexandre, embedded in deliciously pumping beats.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.