View Menu

nyam nyam-hope of heaven + singles cd (ltm)

Price: $16.99


nyam nyam: hope of heaven + singles

LTM is pleased to present the first ever CD edition of Hope of Heaven, the acclaimed album by postpunk group Nyam Nyam originally issued in 1984. Formed in Hull in 1979 around core members Paul Trynka and Trevor Simpson, the band issued When We Can’t Make Laughter Stay as their debut single before attracting the attention of New Order bassist Peter Hook, who produced electro classic Fate for release on Factory Benelux in 1982. The band also tweaked the interest of 4AD label boss Ivo Watts-Russell, although ultimately Hope of Heaven would appear on sister label Situation Two in 1984, sleeved by Vaughan Oliver (23 Envelope). Nyam Nyam issued one more EP, The Architect, in 1985, before disbanding. Unjustly overlooked for three decades, their studio recordings are now collected on this remastered 18 track CD, including exclusive brand new track Doubt. The package also features a 16 page booklet featuring archive images and detailed sleevenotes from Paul Trynka, Trevor Simpson, Peter Hook and Vaughan Oliver.

this is the place

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.