View Menu

prins thomas-rainbow disco club vol 1 cd (endless flight)

Price: $20.99


prins thomas: rainbow disco club vol 1

Prins Thomas jumped on the mixing decks and prepared a sonic trip for Endless Flight records and the Japanese festival "Rainbow Disco Club." The man from the Norwegian woods has been a guest at the top-notch Tokyo-based festival twice already. In 2014 he did not only play alongside edgy colleagues like Moodymann, DJ Koze and Kuniyuki, he also conceived with the festival organizers and Endless Flight man-of-action Toshiya Kawasaki the plan to do a mix CD that mirrors his current state of mind behind the wheels of steel. Those who are familiar with the work of the Scandinavian free-spirited producer, label-maker, and DJ will know that he does not like to repeat himself. As a liberal artist, he is always willing to enter new territories to reach a higher state of mind. There is house here, there is techno, dub sneaks around the corner, as well as flawless electronic sounds, some jacking Hi-NRG exultation and breezes of dark acid-laden electro. Thomas presents some signals from outta space by producers such as the dreamy techno one-of-a-kind Donato Dozzy, Chile-based sound scientist Atom TM and Berlin techno-kid Shed. He manages to also incorporate playful remixes and tracks by people such as Detroit's freaky jazz-head Theo Parrish, his musically-libertine fellow countryman Bjørn Torske and Birmingham's techno original Surgeon. There is also a ray of post-punk represented by a Crash Course In Science song that comes in a twisted Ricardo Villalobos remix. You hear a message delivered by the label's co-founder DJ Fett Burger and his mysterious buddy Speckgürtel. Furthermore, Glasgow's hottest new band export on the crossroad of jamming funk-punk and free-wheeling electronics Golden Teacher are included here as well as the neo-psychedelic Moon Duo, who is remixed by UK-based producer Tom Furse. Finally, the unpredictable mix waves good-bye with an uplifting Gerd remix of the piano house gem "Do You Feel Me," originally released in 1993 by NY's Finest. Other artists include: Floating Points, The Shookt, Krystal Klear, Deepchord, Mike Huckaby, Marcellus Pittman, Anstam, Helium Robots, Bee Mask, Silent Servant, Margot, Edmundy, Skatebård, Kevin Starke, Mark Du Mosch, Nukubus, Private Prod, Dimitri & Jaimy, and General Ludd.

You might also be interested in...

© 2021, llc.